The Little Things

Laughing so hard your tummy hurts. Having a glass of white wine, at 1 in the afternoon after an enormous italian sub. Watching your little girl play with her Aunt at the table. Sitting around the fire pit with friends. Holding my godson. A cup of lady grey and some chocolate cake for dinner. When anxiety threatens to remind me how overwhelmed I am, I am so thankful for the little things of today. It’s often when I am watching for God and pacing the floor in the big things that I forget that He has almost always chosen the little things to enforce His love.

One thought on “The Little Things

  1. You my friend are one of my little things. Thank you for that reminder & for your posts – especially your rants- they help me to treasure the unique creativity of Our Father & His faithfulness. Besides that, they’re just awesome! Love you ~ A (written with a glass of Red wine in hand)

Leave a Reply

